The Steering Committee for 2020-2024

Chair: Eric Clark

Professor, Lund University, Department of Human Geography, Sölvegatan 10, 22362 Lund, Sweden, +46–730919496
eric.clark@keg.lu.se

Vice Chair: Huei-Min Tsai

Professor, Graduate Institute of Environmental Education, National Taiwan Normal University, Taipei 116, Taiwan, +886-2-77346565
hmtsai@ntnu.edu.tw

Secretary-in-General: Su-Hsin Lee

Professor, Department of Geography, National Taiwan Normal University, Taipei 106, Taiwan,+886-2-77341665
shlee@ntnu.edu.tw

Steering Committee Members

Bénédicte André

Associate Lecturer, French and Francophone Studies, Macquarie University, NSW 2109, Australia
benedicte.andre@mq.edu.au

Annette Breckwoldt

Alfred Wegener Institute, Bussestr. 27, 27570 Bremerhaven, Germany
annette.breckwoldt@awi.de

Adam Grydehøj

Director, Island Dynamics, Denmark; Research Associate, University of Prince Edward Island, Department of Island Studies, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
agrydehoj@islanddynamics.org

Sun-Kee Hong

Professor, Institution for Marine & Island Cultures (MIC), Mokpo National University, Songrim-ro 41-11, Mokpo 530-841, Republic of Korea

Patsy Lewis

Professor, Regional Integration and Small States Development, University of the West Indies, Mona, Jamaica; Visiting Professor, Brown University, Providence, RI, USA
patsy_lewis@brown.edu

Tessa Minter

Assistant Professor, Cultural Anthropology and Development Sociology, University of Leiden, Wassenaarseweg 52, 2333 AK Leiden, The Netherlands
mintert@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

Jonathan Pugh

Senior Research Fellow, Newcastle University, UK
jonathan.pugh@ncl.ac.uk

James A. Randall

UNESCO Chair in Island Studies and Sustainability, Professor of Island Studies at University of Prince Edward Island, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
jarandall@upei.ca

Advisory Board

For the sake of continuity and to support the Commission, previous Steering Committee Members (2006-2016) have kindly agreed to function as an Advisory Board during the 2017-2021 term.

Chang-Yi David Chang

Professor, Department of Geography, National Taiwan University, Roosevelt Road, Taipei 106, Taiwan
changyi@ntu.edu.tw

Godfrey Baldacchino

Professor, Pro-Rector, University of Malta, Malta
godfrey.baldacchino@um.edu.mt

Beate Ratter

Professor, Geographical Institute, University Hamburg, Bundesstr 55, 20146 Hamburg, Germany
ratter@geowiss.uni-hamburg.de

Stephen Royle

Emeritus Professor, School of Geography, Archaeology and Palaeoecology, Queen’s University Belfast, Belfast BT7 1NN, Northern Ireland, UK
s.royle@qub.ac.uk

Costis Hadjimichalis

Proferssor, Harokopio University, Department of Geography, 70 EL. Venizilou St, Athens, 17671Greece
hadjimichalis@hua.gr

Gerard Persoon

Professor emeritus, Leiden University, P. O. Box 9518, 2300 RA Leiden, The Netherlands
g.a.persoon@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

Philip Steinberg

Professor, Durham University, Department of Geography, UK
philip.steinberg@durham.ac.uk

Elaine Stratford

Associate Executive Dean, College of Sciences and Engineering; Professor and Head of School, Geography and Environmental Studies, University of Tasmania, Tasmania, Australia
Elaine.Stratford@utas.edu.au

Randy Thaman

Professor, University of the South Pacific, Laucala Campus, Fiji
thaman_r@usp.ac.fj

François Taglioni

Director of Research, Institute of research on development, BP 172, 97492 Sainte-Clotilde cedex, Reunion Island
tagli@diplomacy.edu


Membership

The circulation list of corresponding members includes over 400 names from 35 countries: Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Brazil, Canada, China, Denmark, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Greenland, Hong Kong, India, Israel, Italy, Japan, Korea, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Reunion Islands, Russia, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States, Virgin Island.